Well…

I’ve been toying with the idea of a food blog for a long time. I mean, I love blogging, and I love making food, so it seems like a good idea to me! Here I am now, on Kitchen Concoctions, ready to start posting some seriously delicious recipes, which I make for me, my friends, my family, or, really and truly, to satisfy boredom.

Now, I’m a vegetegan, a phrase which I’m sure I didn’t actually come up with but heard or read somewhere and am now borrowing, but which simply means this: I won’t go anywhere near meat, and try to avoid other animal products as much as possible, namely cheese (seriously, EWW, not my thing). However, I do tolerate eggs and yoghurt, and use butter if a recipe calls for it, but otherwise, I don’t eat things which have a heartbeat (or came from something with one). However, since I’m an aspiring chef, I realize I will have to cook with meat at some point in my life, so I will most definitely end up posting things here for the meat lovers out there, I just won’t be trying them. They’ll be for my family and/or friends, who ever is nearest for me to rope into being my guinea pig!

Here’s to hoping this is as fun as I hope it will be.

-Happy cooking!

2 thoughts on “Well…

Leave a Reply

