Pesto Potatoes (as part of a quick, week night meal)

My grandpa was looking for inspiration for dinner tonight, not knowing what he felt like, so I looked in our sadly sparse fridge, and found what I needed to make a simple supper.

Ingredients:

  • A largely cubed potato (one which was left over from the beef pot pie)
  • Pesto

I threw the potato chunks in a bag, tossed them with a heaping tablespoon of pesto, and roasted them on a pan, covered in foil, with parmesan cheese sprinkled on them in a 450 F oven for 30 minutes. 

If you’re making for more than one person, do a potato each, and a heaping tablespoon of pesto for each. 

To make the rest of the dinner, I seared some beef, cut in very thin strips, in a pan oven medium high heat with some garlic and herb Mrs. Dash, and he microwaved some frozen corn. The pesto potatoes were definitely the most exciting part 😀

Image

I apologize for my sub-par photography :/

 

Leave a Reply

