(Clean) Thai Chicken

It’s a busy Monday, and I figured it’d be nice for my mum and sister to come home from work and school to a healthy, delicious lunch. My sister is an avid gym goer, and a health nut, so the healthy part wasn’t really optional, but she, like me, is a very picky eater. Prior to coming down here, I had been scouring the web, looking for healthy food which I could make for her, which she would actually eat, which was quite difficult, but I did have some luck, so here is the first of many clean recipes to come over the next two weeks: Clean Thai Chicken.

Ingredients:

2 teaspoons natural creamy peanut butter
2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons soy sauce
2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons lemon or lime juice
1 teaspoon brown sugar
2 teaspoons curry powder
1/2 clove garlic, chopped
1/4 teaspoon hot pepper sauce
2 skinless, boneless chicken breasts, cubed

In a tupperware container, combine peanut butter, soy sauce, lime juice, brown sugar, curry powder, garlic and hot pepper sauce. Place the chicken breasts in the marinade and refrigerate. Let the chicken marinate at least 2-4 hours.

Image

Preheat a large pan to medium high heat, and spray with non-stick spray. Put the chicken on skewers (I got five… after I cut them a bit to be small enough to fit into the pan), and cook for 5-7 minutes on each side.

Image

My mum and my sister loved these. A successful lunch!

-Happy Cooking!

One thought on “(Clean) Thai Chicken

Leave a Reply

