Single Serving Brownie… in a mug?

I’ve done a bad thing. A very bad thing. I’ve infected my father, my sister and myself with the brownie bug! I think I can blame this one on the internet this time though. I’ve seen the mug brownie recipes, and cookie recipes, so when the three of us were hit with a sugar craving that was strong enough to kill yesterday, I had to take action. I armed myself with a few very simple ingredients.

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp butter, melted (or margarine, for us vegans)
  • 2 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 tbsp water
  • 4 tbsp all-purpose flour
  • 4 tbsp sugar
  • tiny pinch of salt
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla

Image

Put all of those things into a microwave safe mug.

Image

 

Stirred it all together really well with a fork. Trust me, you do not want lumps in the magic that is this brownie.

Image

 

Placed my mug of deliciousness in the microwave for 1 minute and 15 seconds, then took it out and enjoyed! They can be topped with ice-cream, confectioners sugar, or whipped cream, as my dad suggested, or eaten it plain and simple, like we did. They really and truly are delicious. My dad actually yelled across the house to me, “Riley! This is so good! Like, restaurant dessert good!” My sister loved it, and had me make her another one today. 

The best thing for a quick sugar fix, without having an entire batch of brownies to tempt you!

 Image

-Happy Cooking!

 

3 thoughts on “Single Serving Brownie… in a mug?

Leave a Reply

