Peanut Butter Chocolate Mug Cake

Bad days happen. It’s a fact, and when they happen, sometimes, all you need is a little of something sweet. Some days, like today for me, can’t really be fixed with a little something sweet, but I can damn sure still appreciate the taste! I’m still in love with my brownie in a mug, but I was craving peanut butter like there was no tomorrow, so I decided to change up the recipe and create a chocolate peanut butter masterpiece instead.

Image

Yeah Baby! This thing was truly delicious, and took merely minutes.

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 4 tbsp granulated sugar
  • 2 tbsp allpurpose flour
  • 2 tbsp quick oats
  • 2 tbsp water
  • tiny pinch of salt
  • tiny splash of vanilla

You may have noticed that I replaced half of the flour with quick oats, but I did that because I love oats. If you don’t, skip the oats and just go for 4 tsbp of flour.

Mix everything in a mug, really, really well, and then put it in the microwave for 1 minute and 15 seconds. After that, you can enjoy your beautifully peanut buttery, slightly chocolatey, wonderfully sweet dessert. If you like ice cream, pop some of that on top!

-Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

